Heat Wave

Get ready for a long post!

Wow! It was so nice this weekend! 45 degrees and sunny both days so I made sure to get outside as much as I could. I took Sadie for two walks each day for a total of 3 hours! She is one spoiled pup! Other ways I stayed active this weekend was doing 50 minutes of pilates and a 40 minute HIIT workout as well as a few zumba videos off of youtube.

photo 3 (7)

I also ordered the book “It Starts With Food” and am excited to read it and decide if the Whole30 program is something I want to try. Its a 30 day clean eating commitment with no sugar, dairy, grains, beans, and alcohol. When I first heard about it, I was like….WHAT?! WHY NO DAIRY, GRAINS, OR BEANS?! I still question that part of it but I’m sure the book will explain the reasoning behind it. I am willing to give it a shot if they give me some good reasons. I will be eating meat, seafood, fruits, veggies, and eggs.

Since I already eat quite healthy, I don’t think it will be too bad. Here are some examples of meals I eat already:

photo 5 (7)

cornish game hen, potatoes, sauerkraut, cornbread, and green beans: fits whole30 without cornbread

photo 7

black bean, spinach, red pepper, corn, avocado, cilantro scrambled eggs with chicken sausage: fits whole 30 without black beans

photo 4 (4)

spaghetti squash topped with tomatoes, brussel sprouts, brocooli, carrots, mushrooms, cauliflower and salmon: whole 30 approved 🙂

photo 2 (6)

tilapia, mixed veggies, and a sweet potato stuffed with cinnamon quinoa, craisins, and walnuts: whole30 approved except quinoa (I think!)

photo 4 (5)

brown rice, spinach, onion, topped with 2 eggs and a side of sweet potato and brussel sprouts: whole30 minus the rice

photo (1)

brown rice with veggies and chicken sausage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

