Whole30 Reintroduce Non-Gluten Grains

So I thought dairy had no effect on me but I may have been wrong. Although I did not get any stomachaches, headaches, fatigue or anything the day that I had dairy or the day after, I did wake up with itchy, dry, swollen lips.  This has happened to me a few times in the past two years and the allergist could not figure out what was causing it.  Dairy was never considered or grains so I’m not sure which one it is from.  It could be grains because I snuck a little banana bread yesterday or it could be from the dairy since I did have a spoonful of icecream last night. That’s why one thing at a time is supposed to be reintroduced :/ I may have to try a week without each and see which one gives me these irritating lips!

Anyways, today was non-gluten grains. Pre-workout I had 2 small pieces of egg bake and then did a 20 minute back workout and a 30 minute yoga routine.

Breakfast: gluten free oat/coconut flour pumpkin pancakes with almond butter, maple syrup, banana slices and a berry coconut fruit salad (this made me super full and I wasn’t hungry again until two)

photo 1 (8)

Treat: Dunn Bros sugar free almond latte with whole milk, some cashews and macadamia nuts as a snack (spent a few hours filling out job applications)

Lunch:leftover turkey burger with guacamole, romaine, tomatoes, broccoli/leeks, gluten free tortilla chips and guacamole (was super full afterwards!)

photo 3 (6)

Dinner: mexican spiced mahi mahi fillet, romaine, tomatoes, black olives, green olives, bell pepper, quinoa with lime, cilantro, garlic, onion, mango, avocado and cinnamon plantains

photo 4 (7)

Overall, non-gluten grains did not affect me negatively other than the fact that I felt too full after every meal and did not eat as much vegetables because grains took up the room on my plate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

